August 6, 2010 : Friday is special non-working holiday in Cebu


In celebration of the 441st Founding Anniversary of the province of Cebu, there will be no classes and work in the entire province on Friday. In the highly urbanized cities of Cebu, Mandaue and Lapu-Lapu and the component cities of Talisay, Danao, Bogo, Carcar and Toledo.

August 6 every year is declared special non-working holiday through the enactment of Republic Act 8952 in July 26, 1999, which amended Republic Act 7698, the original Charter of the Cebu province.Those who will report for work on Friday are entitled 30-percent more compensation for the day.


Our Sponsors

Viewers Traffic

free counters

Receive Updates

 Subscribe in a reader

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner