445th Charter Day : Cebu Province



[postlink]http://www.cebuonlinetv.com/2014/08/445th-charter-day-cebu-province.html[/postlink]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wwU3c7zIzdQ
[starttext][Video Uploaded By : PIO Cebu Province - Agro-Trade Fair Opening]






445th Charter Day : Cebu Province
Tema: Pagtambayayong Lig-onon, Kalambuan Ipadayun
August 6, 2014
Province of Cebu






445th-Cebu-Province-Charter-Day


August 6 Cebu Charter Day (Special non-working holiday)


REPUBLIC ACT NO. 8952

AN ACT AMENDING REPUBLIC ACT NO. 7698 DECLARING AUGUST 6 OF EVERY YEAR A SPECIAL NONWORKING PUBLIC HOLIDAY IN THE PROVINCE OF CEBU TO INCLUDE ITS HIGHLY URBANIZED CITIES OF CEBU AND MANDAUE AND ITS COMPONENT CITIES OF LAPULAPU, DANAO AND TOLEDO

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Section 2 of Republic Act No. 7698 is hereby amended to read as follows:

“SEC. 2. August six of every year is hereby declared a special nonworking public holiday for the Province of Cebu including its highly urbanized cities of Cebu and Mandaue and its component cities of Lapulapu, Danao and Toledo.”

SEC. 2. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, August 31, 2000.






Cebu 445th Founding Anniversary Activities


445th Founding Anniversary Celebration
- August 6 - Capitol Grounds
- Traditional Flag Raising

Tabo sa Kapitolyo (Agro Trade Fair)
- Starting August 1 - opens at 8:00 a.m. - Provincial Capitol Compound
- 41 Local Government Units
- 37 Private Exhibitors

Cebu-Province-Seal

August 1, Friday Flag Ceremony & Raising of Municipal Flags / Opening of Agro-Fair Opening of Business Incubation Exhibit
August 2, Saturday Family Day: Fun Walk / Zumba / Caleza Riding / Awarding
August 3, Sunday Cobra Ironman 70.3 Philippines
August 4, Monday Wellness Day / MOA Signing with Inno Pub Media on Digital Tourism
August 5, Tuesday Bangga sa Kanta, Balak ug Pakatawa
August 6, Wednesday 445th Founding Anniversary Holy Mass / Anniversary Program / Awarding
August 8, Friday Gabii sa Sugbo / Launching of Bidlisiw Awards
August 14, Thursday Shark Summit
August 15, Friday Halad sa Kabataan
August 18, Monday Recognition Day / Punong Barangay Day
August 20, Wednesday Media Night
August 24, Sunday Local Job Fair
August 29, Friday Launching of UBAS (Ugnayang Barangay at Simbahan)

#Cebu445
(Source: http://www.cebu.gov.ph/)


[endtext]



 

Our Sponsors

Viewers Traffic

free counters

Receive Updates

 Subscribe in a reader

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner